Archello Awards · Winners Announced
Archello Awards 2023 · Winners Announced
Archello Awards 2023
Winners Announced
Will Plowman, Aránzazu González Bernardo, Brian Korte, Danielle Hermann named as Archello Awards 2024 jurors

Will Plowman, Aránzazu González Bernardo, Brian Korte, Danielle Hermann named as Archello Awards 2024 jurors

18 Dec 2023  •  Archello Awards  •  By Collin Anderson

Following the success of the first annual Archello Awards, which received over 1,000 project and product entries submitted from 70 countries in 2023, Archello is pleased to announce the first group of its esteemed jurors for the forthcoming Archello Awards 2024 program. Read on to learn more about Will Plowman, Aránzazu González Bernardo, Brian Korte and Danielle Hermann:



Will Plowman is a Partner at Foster + Partners and currently leads the firm's Dubai office. He earned his degree in architecture from the University of Newcastle and London Metropolitan University. Before joining Foster + Partners, he gained experience working on award-winning residential and educational projects, such as the UK's first zero-carbon in-use school.

As the head of the Dubai office, Will has been integral to projects that include the Lana Dorchester, a luxury hotel and branded residences development in Dubai. With a passion for design and a commitment to excellence, Will has lived and worked in various countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Australia, and the UK, gaining invaluable international experience that has enriched his work. Will's dedication to his craft and extensive experience in the field have made him a valuable asset to the architectural community.



Aránzazu González Bernardo is a Spanish architect and co-founder of Odami, an architectural and design firm based out of Toronto, Canada. Founded in 2017, Odami focuses on commercial and residential projects, supplemented with material experimentation and furniture and object design. Odami's work has been published internationally and its recent project Aesop Yorkville was the recipient of the Archello Awards 2023 Shop Interior of the Year award.

Prior to co-founding Odami, Aránzazu worked at offices in Spain, Austria, and Canada, collaborating on projects ranging from residential to large-scale corporate and commercial in cities across Europe and North America. Aránzazu completed her studies at the Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura in La Coruña, Spain. In addition to her work at Odami, Aránzazu is a lecturer at the Toronto Metropolitan University School of Interior Design.



Brian Korte leads the San Antonio, Texas office of Clayton Korte and the firm’s residential, ranch, and vineyard-related projects currently in California, Hawaii, and Texas. With a passion for authenticity, richness, and well-crafted materials, Brian’s work champions the honesty of modernism with a commitment to practical yet artful solutions. Each project maintains a focus on the convergence of distilled design, regional ecology, ingenuity, and resilience that allows the structures to step back in favor of the surrounding natural landscape.

Brian’s work has been recognized with national, state, and local AIA design awards, and additional awards from related industries. Saxum Vineyard Equipment Barn in Paso Robles, California, for instance, received an AIA Small Projects Award in 2019. Another project he led, Hill Country Wine Cave, was named the Archello Awards 2023 Café / Restaurant of the Year.

In 2020, Brian was elevated to The College of Fellows of The American Institute of Architects, an honor awarded to only three percent of all AIA members that acknowledges personal achievements, architectural excellence, and those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level.



Danielle Hermann is a Principal at the Des Moines, Iowa office of OPN Architects. With two decades of experience, Danielle’s background includes a broad range of project types, with a specialty in civic and corporate environments. She executed the master plan for Principal that has transformed its global headquarters. She also led the work on the Krause Gateway Center in collaboration with Renzo Piano Building Workshop. Danielle, along with three other female architects, founded Iowa Women in Architecture. In 2016, she was recognized with the AIA Iowa Young Architect award, followed by the AIA National Young Architect Award in 2017. OPN Architects' project Marion Fire Station Headquarters was named the Archello Awards 2023 Government Building of the Year.